Coach picks from depth chart

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
Date: 01/03/2015 14:04:16
Neverwinter
CGBBL
Overall Posts Rated:
Hello, I'm interested to see if anyone out there knows much about coach picks from depth chart option? I'm lurking around these forums quite a lot, but I have never seen any information about this option, seems it's completely neglected by managers.

Since I started playing this game, I have always been training, so I basically only used SFDC option, and experimented a couple of times with blank lineup/let coach decide.

Anyway, I thought to try it out today, and here are results:

-There was no position mixing, at all. The players who were set starter/backup/reserve got 48 minutes.

-AI coach completely ignored my starting lineup. That is, I set up A/B/B format, with weaker players being set up as the starters. AI simply set a B players as starters, and A players played some backup time.

I thought this might simulate sixtn man roles, with better players coming off the bench, but still getting starter minutes.

This Post:
265798.3 in reply to 265798.1
Date: 01/03/2015 16:30:39
Durham Wasps
II.2
Overall Posts Rated:
Second Team:
Sunderland Boilermakers
Probably not a lot of help but I used it in my last NT scrimmage. I set the lineup in the normal way I would with SPfDC, with 5 backups, and 3 reserves (my backup sf was reserve pg.)

The only difference I could see in this one game to what normally happens is my starters all played more than I expected. The reserves didn't play at all.

FWIW: (31434)

This Post:
265798.4 in reply to 265798.3
Date: 01/03/2015 20:11:23
Overall Posts Rated:
I almost always use CPDC and it seems to work well.

Last edited by Mike Franks at 01/03/2015 20:11:41

This Post:
265798.6 in reply to 265798.5
Date: 01/04/2015 00:58:52
Overall Posts Rated: