BuzzerBeater Forums

USA - IV.47 > Season 34 Postseason!

Season 34 Postseason!

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
Date: 05/09/2016 17:46:43
Overall Posts Rated:
Sorry I'm so late getting around to this; I'm a college student and this happens to be my final exams week, so I've been quite busy. But as always, we have a lot of exciting postseason games coming up.

Since I'm going into the playoffs as the #1 seed, I'd like to invite others to make their own predictions, to counteract my bias.

With that out of the way, let's get started.

Relegation Series:

6(B8) Italian Mobsters (6-16) vs 7(G8) Brooklyn Ascension (5-17)

These are two teams that have been sitting in the bottom of the barrel all season, and in all honesty their being here is no surprise to anyone. This is their last shot to prove their worth, and they're actually very evenly matched. They've produced similar numbers on both the offensive and defensive ends of the floor, with the Mobsters being more of an inside team and the Ascension being better on the perimeter. Unfortunately, at this level of play, trying to play the outside offense is tough, which is why the Ascension lost to the Mobsters by 14 in the swamp in March. And why I think they'll lose this series.

PREDICTION: MOBSTERS

6(G8) Jazzsoul (6-16) vs 7(B8) Chixhunter (4-18)

Jazzsoul's team went bot recently. Since the bots have been known to sometimes struggle heavily with setting good lineups, this series is now much more difficult to call. Chixhunter is last in the league in both scoring and rebounding. Jazzsoul, meanwhile, has no control whatsoever over what their team will do in the next game. Their team is balanced, but weak. I don't have a clue how this series will play out, but I'm gonna give it to the bot.

PREDICTION: JAZZSOUL

Playoffs:

Great 8:

(1) Muffin Men (19-3) vs (4) Pittsburgh Justice (12-10)