This Post:
262742.5 in reply to 262742.4
Date: 09/18/2014 12:40:51
white snake
Bundesliga
Overall Posts Rated:
Second Team:
Black Forest Boars
I run an outside team with a handful of SB monsters. One of them is the current nr. 1 in BB:
Brendan Sutherland
World
Ranks #1 in BLK
Ranks #1 in BLK / game
Ranks #2 in BLK / 48min

In Season 23 I started playing with some SB bigs and the 3-2 zone. This was before the anouncement of the BBs.
With the GDP it's even more effective than before. I have 6 players with OD 14+ and 3 guys with ID 15+/ SB 17+. That's enough to stop most of my opponents. The most interessting game was against the south korean national cup winner from this season. (75247917) His roster is about 4 times more expensive than mine. But it was enough to stop him for most of the game (at the end of the game Stamina was too low -.-). I had problems blocking him, but my team could still alter his shots. He had more rebounds and shots than my team but couldn't benefit from it because his players could shoot some easy shots.

Speaking about defense:
My team hold the others to 25% FG in the league until ASG. Now it's about 28-29%. That's still teh best defense number in the league. Because of my high SB players my team has almost 300 blocks in 17 games (one was a walkover). That's around 600 possible points which they stopped immideatly. For me, that's a huge number.

As a conclusion of the last (almost) six seasons I would say: I wouldn't buy or train players without SB. Even guards. One of my trainees played 10 games as a PG this season. He has 14 blks.

Last edited by Nachtmahr at 09/18/2014 12:44:01

This Post:
262742.7 in reply to 262742.1
Date: 09/18/2014 15:24:06
Overall Posts Rated:
I guess there is only one player in BB with SB=20 and he's playing in your league :) He's got also pretty decent secondaries and inside skills. Ask his manager how he feels about him/if he has any thoughts/does he see any change in a game.

This Post: