BB Global (English) > Newbie view on BB

Newbie view on BB

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
Date: 11/27/2020 04:50:07
Overall Posts Rated:
Hi,

since this week I am new to this game. I used to play similar game (also slow-paced game) Charazay but it is dead now for some time. That is also the reason that I decided to try BB. From what I found so far, some stuff are similar to Charazay and some are very opposite.

First thing that comes to mind is training. Every guide and thread about it says that training is the most important thing in BB. But I discovered that you can only train some of your players in order to have a succesfull training. And that is somewhat normal to managers. So if I wanted to start with a young team/players in the lower league and try to raise them as a group (progressing through leagues), they would not be succesfully developed or only few of them would get max training while others would stay on a 18-20 year old level?

So with the sistem as it is, is training really that important?

Wouldn`t it be better to just get some old geezers (30-35yo) that already have the skills, play them and not worry about the training at all? You could just replace them as cheap as possible depending what your league money and skill requires.

Also, with so many players coming out the draft (draft structure I like a lot, all of it so far), do most of them go straight to the dumpster? I imagine that only some teams are willing to train new players. Even if, let`s say best case scenario, starting one year every team would take one player from the draft to their roster. And let`s say that the team is training two positions (if I understood there are only two viable options to train - one or two positions therefore max 6 players). In six seasons all training spots would be filled. Where to fit all the players coming behind them? I get it, not all rookies are roster spot worthy. But also not every team trains 6 players.