BB USA > National Team Speeches

National Team Speeches (thread closed)

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
294828.2 in reply to 294828.1
Date: 07/18/2018 16:17:03
Overall Posts Rated:
Greetings, I am Bob and I am running for NT coach.

A little bit of bio: I am entering my 4th year as a middling NBBA manager, I have trained USA U21 players in the past, was coach of the Barbados U21 for two terms , and have been active the last two seasons with USA NT discussions and planning. I also enjoy walks on the beach and cuddling puppies if you want to factor that in. I bet you do.

The main discussion for the last NT election is still true the go around also: The pipeline of trainees is lacking championship depth and caliber and needs the attention of an attentive coach and staff to encourage good player candidates to develop. That obviously always needs to be a priority of the NT coach at all times and more so these days. I hope to do what I can here, especially collaborating with the few but crazy patriotic US managers who are committed long term to training NT players. The players that US managers have trained have always been the backbone of the roster.

Another issue I want to address is running (and develop players who can run) multiple offenses. It’s no secret…you , me, your Mom, your goldfish, your deity all know that the easiest and most often effective tactic is LI. But a successful program can’t live or die on one tactic, and I don’t plan to try.

I’m happy to field any questions.

Your best friend, Bob

This Post:
294828.3 in reply to 294828.2
Date: 07/19/2018 01:23:04
Arizona Desert Storm
IV.2
Overall Posts Rated:
Whoever we vote for...I just don't think it can be a dude named Vag!

This Post:
294828.5 in reply to 294828.4
Date: 07/20/2018 08:56:50
Greensboro Generals
IV.2
Overall Posts Rated:
I dont think i will be coming up with sonething quite as eloquent as this, though it does fit the curcumstances

https://youtu.be/CCA6uxQE-bw