Guard Training Advice

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
Date: 04/08/2018 21:59:08
Llama of Wall Street
III.3
Overall Posts Rated:
So i'm new to the game , and looking foward to starting my next season, which will be my first full season. I picked up a few perennial allstar guards that i'm training. Ive discussed with my mentor a bit, but there's some areas i'm confused on.

So i'm planning on training JS/DV/HN Guards, as supposedly that's a good strategy. I'm in DIV right now but i'd like for these guards to get me be playable competively in D3 or maybe even D2.

How much inside shot/inside defense is enough? ~10?

What offense best utilizes driving guards? Will zone defenses help against driving guards? Will the bigs with great ID and SB pick up on them as they slip in?

My understanding is Jump range is not very important. Maybe get passing to the 10-12 range.

I know these guys will cap sooner than if they had better potentials so i'm not fully sure what i can expect from salary but i'm guessing in the 25k-40k range.

If it went Ideal, i would think their skills would end up like this?

JS (16), OD (14 would love higher though), DV (16), IS (6-10), RB (idc), Stamina (5?), JR (n/a whatever JS training brings it to), HN (16), PA (10-12), ID (10), SB (N/A), FT (8)

Also my understanding is stamina will train regardless of age, but is this at a reasonable speed? What about free throws?

Is it possible to train your guys until they cap and then train some stamina/FT the next year (if all star break and playoffs isnt enough) and then get trainees the following year, or will the skill cap effect ST/FT speed?

Any guidance would be much appreciated, I've read nearly the entirety of the forum guide, that was super helpful.

This Post:
293020.2 in reply to 293020.1
Date: 04/08/2018 22:30:48
Overall Posts Rated:
How much inside shot/inside defense is enough? ~10?