BuzzerBeater Forums

Help - English > Hybrid players (guard offense, big defense)

Hybrid players (guard offense, big defense)

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
235389.9 in reply to 235389.7
Date: 02/01/2013 09:12:07
Woodbridge Wreckers
DBA Pro A
Overall Posts Rated:
Yeah I was wondering wether the idea of having players with outside offense and inside defense and vice versa would work in games, in order to have a lot more salary efficient roster. I tried to provide some numbers to show it's at least somewhat feasible, but I was looking for feedback on the idea and not so much the numbers and how it would work. I can try to work that out later if I find out people think the concept would work. I have no experience in training players to a high level so I have no idea if training them in this way takes a lot longer than in a traditional way. I don't even know if the training simulation I used is best to achieve the outcome I want, that's all to-do. I'd just like to know if the concept works, and if you have suggestions how to work it out in a better way it's always welcome.

This Post:
235389.10 in reply to 235389.8
Date: 02/01/2013 09:17:50
Woodbridge Wreckers
DBA Pro A
Overall Posts Rated:
Yeah I understand that the position would change, but I used 2 different salary calculators to make sure the positions would still be correct. I tried to find levels of skills that are on the edge of making the position change, in order for the player to be as salary efficient as possible. For the bigs it was easier, because they only need OD that's different than normal, and because the other guard skills are low compared to the IS/RB it doesn't make the position switch to SF or a guard.