BuzzerBeater Forums

BB Global (English) > Every team should scout draftees

Every team should scout draftees

Set priority
Show messages by
This Post:
Date: 10/22/2018 20:43:53
Overall Posts Rated:
I'm new to the game but used to play a while ago but was never that involved. I am by no means and expert but the advice on scouting points is just wrong imo. The standard is if you are a top team it is pointless to scout because you will not get a top player but this is just flat out wrong. I looked through many drafts in several leagues and almost every team got at least the 3rd player on their board in the draft but most got the first.

I understand maybe a top team just does not want to take on a new trainee and just wants to spend money elsewhere but the argument that you wont get who you want just does not make much sense to me.

To: Csds
This Post:
296320.2 in reply to 296320.1
Date: 10/22/2018 21:36:23
Overall Posts Rated:
They get their third best player, because they have not scouted. They are drafting players that nobody else put up near the top, since they did not scout.

This Post:
296320.3 in reply to 296320.1
Date: 10/24/2018 10:37:53
Kira Kira Koseki
III.6
Overall Posts Rated:
Second Team:
Yubi Yubi
You're saying the right things, but not necessarily for the right reasons. The reality is that most draft classes are still top heavy, despite changes over the years that made 19yo's more skilled on average and low-potential players less common. Usually, most of the top picks will indeed invest in the draft as long as they're not inactive teams, and this leads to the play-off teams not bothering, as the top players will likely be off the board by their pick anyway.