Show messages by
This Post:
Date: 12/31/2020 13:01:30
Mountain Eagles
III.1
Overall Posts Rated:
Second Team:
Ric Flair Drippers
It was December 8th. The U21 Team has just suffered a gut-wrenching loss to the Italians in the semifinals. I was just going along my day at work, trying to get my day done. I receive a ton of DMs on Discord. Sources upon sources were clamoring for me to get back in the booth, in the news room. They remember the good times of the Mountain Eagles. They remember the times I was a head scout. They remember the times I was a coach for the National Team at some point.

America needed answers. They needed a reporter.

I've been hired by the "Dark Cabal" as many have labeled to be their NT Reporter, for a salary of eleventy thousand dollars a year, effective immediately. I go back to my old desk where I wrote many Eagle articles as a teenager, and dusted the spiders and roaches away.

I went to work.

The following season for the USA U21 would see familiar faces, such as Dennis Rico, who played some time for the U21 the season prior. "It feels much better playing on my own, without Tito or Kris harassing me in the locker room; those times were tough. I wanted to leave practice daily but I had to listen to what Gforce said." We also see the Koenig twins square off as well as Michael Walters and August Hiatt get the start against Paraguay. America was ready to come out with a vengeance as coach Gforce had this to say in pregame interviews: "[Beep] the world, we gonna bring inside isolation back."